Texas DWI Guide includes information about drunk driving arrests so that citizens understand the legal process of arrest and court actions that threaten their freedom and rights to drive legally. The consequences of a DWI are very hard and this Expert DWI Guide explains how the process applies to you.
A charge of DWI, DUI or BUI Texas has serious consequences. You may lose your driver’s license, experience a substantial increase in car insurance rates, pay large fines and court costs, suffer a driver’s license surcharge ranging from $3,000.00 to $6,000.00, and possibly face jail time. At least, you will experience discomfort, inconvenience and costs for bail and attorney, even if your case is ultimately dismissed, reduced to another crime or you win your trial.